My blog maternity leave

I know it’s been a while but I’ve been very busy for the past couple of months.  As you probably know Ashley and I had Owen on December 4th!  All is well with the family and we’re adjusting to life with a child.  I’m not sure how this is going to work with posting about Owen and posting about the other brilliantly disappointing things I like to talk about.  I think I’ll make my family related post on Ashley’s site and leave this one for the rest of the silly things I do.

I really, really don’t want to be that guy that only talks about his kid but it’s hard not to.  He’s amazing!  He’s learning to smile and hold his head up and he’s cooing and babbling more and more every day.  See, there I go!  He has become the center of our world but I love every minute of it.  I can’t wait to get home after work to spend time with him and Owen.  But I digress.

This year will definitely be the tear of the kid but I also want this to be the year of learning musical instruments.  I learned how to play guitar in college but I’m not very good.  Also I’ve always wanted to learn to play piano.  So this is the year I improve my guitar playing AND learn to play piano!  Hopefully…  I’ve been practicing my guitar playing and it’s not too bad.  Owen seems to like it.  So wish me luck and if you have any advice I’m listening.  I also promise to post more.

P.S.  I had to type this whole thing with one hand, the other is holding Owen.  How’s that for being a multi tasking father of the 21st century!!

One response to “My blog maternity leave

  1. i always look forward to being brilliantly disappointed…

Leave a Reply

