My new car…maybe

I have a tendency to obsess about things.  Once I get something in my head I can’t stop thinking about it or researching it or talking about it or asking my friends about it.  If you don’t believe me ask my wife, it makes her crazy and I know it does but I can’t stop.

My latest obsession has been my next new car.  As you probably know we’re expecting our first child this year and it’s time for me to get back into the SUV world.  Besides, what’s more American than driving a huge vehicle and burning up our natural resources!  But I digress… This obsession has moved to a whole new level.  Not only have I drowned my wife with car stats and pricing and MPG I’ve also dragged my friends David and Josh into it.  They’ve gone along with it, for the most part, because they both love cars more than me and because they can see I have a sickness. 

Well I do believe I’ve found a cure for my disease.  It seems I need a shot of Tiguan.  What the heck is a Tiguan?  It’s the new Volkswagen SUV that was just released and it is awesome!  I’ve always loved the Touareg but it’s just out of my price range.  The Tiguan is smaller than the Touareg but it still accomplishes everything I want it to do, and it gets pretty good gas mileage for an SUV.  Plus I happen to know a guy who sells them so I know I won’t be taken to the cleaners on the deal.  So take a look below and let me know what you think.

4 responses to “My new car…maybe

  1. you’ve found a sickness for your disease? did i read that right?

  2. chris – this is boring – add something new

  3. Looks good but how many buttons does it have on the steering wheel?

  4. Always buy a car that is hard to pronouce. Makes you look important. You can get really good parking spaces that way.

Leave a Reply

